Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Inquiry about my special tattoo idea 2019/1/20 09:02
Hello!
I desperately need some opinions on this difficult decision I am making.

(I do apologise for the length of this post. I tried to keep it condensed, but I really wanted to get across how much this means to me)

I’ll explain a bit of back story first. I have loved Japanese culture ever since I started studying it in high school at 12 years old. 2 years later around 20 students across the school were selected to travel to Japan, and I have never been so blown away. I never could have imagined the breathtaking beauty, the stunning kindness, the incredibly interesting customs, technology and history- I could go on and on.

A little later in life I was introduced to the simple, yet deeply meaningful Ensō symbol on a website related to a documentary I had watched called ‘Planetary’. I LOVED it. I had many thoughts of it being my first tattoo. It was long forgotten until recently when I was given the amazing opportunity to travel 6 weeks around my home country, Australia, with my best friend, and boyfriend for my 18th birthday in March.

So I have been thoroughly researching into it again, which has reignighted that passion for the symbol. I have gone through many years of severe mental, and physical illness’s, the former nearly taking my life at one point. Its philosophy’s that surround symbols like this that have helped me through my worst moments, and especially as the swiftly recovering being I am now . I’ve been meditating and painting the Ensō every day recently. I don’t want to just steal a photo off the internet and get it tattooed. I’m an artist. I want it to be my creation, my emotion.
My inner strength.

Now to get to my actual point that I need help with: