Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Sapporo Snow Festival - Prices 2019/2/4 22:13
Just a few quick questions all...

I live in Kobe and was thinking of going to the Sapporo Snow Fest in 2020 for about 3 days 2 nights. Me, the j-wifey and my annoying 'yancha' of a 4 year old are going lol

- How much budget would I need for the whole trip? Estimates are fine and anyone who's done this trip, your replies are absolutely appreciated. We're just going to do the usual - Susukino, Odori Park, Nijo Market, Beer Museum, eat at Ramen Yokocho, eat Jingisukan at The beer museum, and hopefully The historical village of Hokkaido for all you history buffs out there.

- When should I start booking for flights and accomodation? I hear early is best since it's quite popular. It's my first time going there so yea...

Thanks again.

Ree
by Ree (guest)  

Re: Sapporo Snow Festival - Prices 2019/2/5 13:06
Hi,

I just checked the flight fare of Skymark airline for this week. The fare is cheapest 11670 yen for tomorrow which rise up to 25170 yen for Saturday. I think you should avoid weekend if possible. The hotel rate seems to be 20000 yen to 30000 yen for weekdays in the festival period.
by frog1954 rate this post as useful

Re: Sapporo Snow Festival - Prices 2019/2/5 23:39
I think the OP wants more than plane & accom costs I think.

Personally Ifd like to know too.

Cheers.
by Elm (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Sapporo Snow Festival - Prices 2019/2/6 04:15
What more is there to know? The event is free.
by Gregalor rate this post as useful

Re: Sapporo Snow Festival - Prices 2019/2/6 08:47