Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Anyone from Nissan? 2019/2/12 23:00
hello all. I'm not really sure if this is the right place to ask, but I'll give it a try.

I work in the automotive industry here in Tokyo/Yokohama. I'm employed by a foreign company. I really don't want to go into details, but about a year ago there were some changes in the company and little by little it's been turning into hell. Understaffed teams, aggressive management, terrible planning, very overloaded and stressed people, and overall a pretty bad situation. I understand that companies have their good and bad moments, so I tried to put up with it for a while thinking that the situation would improve over time, but there's just no light at the end of the tunnel and I'm starting to feel affected both mentally and physically. So I decided it was time to take a look at other pastures.

After talking to a few recruiters it seems that there's a possibility at Nissan. Trying to ignore for now what the whole Carlos Ghosn drama, I just wanted to ask if there's somebody here that works in Nissan and can shed some light about the company's work-life balance situation. As I said, I'm already trying to escape a really bad situation, and the least I want is to make a move to a company with the same or even a worse problem. I have a really good salary now, but I'm willing to take less money for a more humane job.

If anyone has any experience to share, please do let me know. It will be very appreciated.
by kuruma (guest)  

Re: Anyone from Nissan? 2019/2/14 15:34
Why don't you first apply and see if you can get a job offer? Even if you still refuse in the end, I think having an interview at a Japanese company is a good experience in any case.