Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

How do move to Japan with a spouse on a visa? 2019/4/14 09:03
Hello.

It has been quite a long time since I have visited Japan-Guide. It felt like just yesterday that I was an excited 13-year-old girl browsing how to move to Japan. Things have changed, my dreams have changed and there were many times that I gave up the idea of living in Japan- but I have returned and I wish to follow through with it!

In summary, I am a 3rd-year university student, Temple University. I major in Asian Studies and I am certified to teach English (TEFL certification). I am looking into teaching English online for a bit during the summer in order to earn money (I am in so much debt //cries). My Japanese level is beginner/intermediate level. I am taking university-leveled Japanese courses.

Now onto the question at hand... I want to bring my boyfriend with me (once we get married) to Japan. He isn't Japanese.

According to my understanding, he would be able to get a part-time job with a spouse visa, as long as I am working, correct?

Also, he is interested in being a physical trainer and maybe opening up his own gym. How would that process work out? Would he need special certifications to open up a business in Japan and how would a work visa manage for him since he does not have an employer vouching for him.

I am just fairly overwhelmed and I still have 2 years or so before the move, but I want to make sure I get all my eggs in my basket before I do. Any help/tips/link would be greatly appreciated!! I know it is a lot of questions...

tl;dr: How do I bring my husband who isn't Japanese, with me to Japan while I work as an English teacher?
and
How can we open up a business in Japan and gain a visa like that?
by Kono11  

Re: How do move to Japan with a spouse on a visa? 2019/4/14 11:13