Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

First time visiting 2019/5/19 21:00
Hello.

I've wanted to go to Japan my whole entire life, and I can not express how excited I am it is finally becoming a reality.

However, I am completely new to traveling alone. Never done a flight or hotel on my alone, let alone internationally. But, doing my best not to make any mistakes, I used Skyscanner and bought a ticket off the JAL site itself, which will be on their airline. I also booked the hotels on Booking, again carefully.
Even with the amount of research on all of this, I still need help. I'm probably a little stupid when it comes to this :P

So the plan is: A round trip, the first flight departs from Sea-Tac Airport (Seattle) on December 3rd, arrives the next day at Narita Airport in the afternoon over there. Returning flight is on December 17th. I plan to stay in Shinjuku, Tokyo from the the 3rd the the 8th, at a hotel called Hotel Empire. On that 8th, I want to checkout and then ride the train to Abeno, Osaka and check into to my hotel there called City Inn Nishi Tanabe, from that Sunday to the next. When I check out then, I want to ride the train back to spend my last 2 nights back in Tokyo, this time I want to try out staying at a nearby Manga and/or Capsule hotel. Then as soon as I wake the next morning, ride the train back to Narita Airport and head home.
I want to get a JR pass for this trip, so I just want to make sure the JR will cover all those mentioned rides, and it will all be free? I was also planning to visit Akihabara by train, and maybe a couple other places.