Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Halal Sushi chain restaurant in Osaka 2019/10/30 00:44
Hello guys, Ifm wondering is there any big sushi restaurant in kansai region which is not using Mirin(halal) restaurant? Ifm not talking about halal food restaurants I wonder chain restaurants or big restaurants, I hope you guys can help me
Thanks
by aslinda  

Re: Halal Sushi chain restaurant in Osaka 2019/10/30 10:20
If you check on google you can find some places which serves halal food.
Personally I am not following halal food but I am happy to help you.
Unfortunately Osaka seems not to have a sushi restaurant. Tokyo seems to have more options.

In Osaka you can find the following Japanese (halal) dishes
1. Sukiyaki/shabu-shabu
2. Ramen
3. Udon
4. Takoyaki/okonomiyaki
5. Traditional Japanese cuisine (including some sushi)

https://favy-jp.com/topics/1824
https://www.halalmedia.jp/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/osaka_map_01.jpg
https://www.halalmedia.jp/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/osaka_map_02.jpg

I hope you can still enjoy the Japanese food culture.
by justmyday rate this post as useful

Re: Halal Sushi chain restaurant in Osaka 2019/10/30 12:18
Hello
Thank you for your answer but as I said I am not looking for halal restaurant, I am looking for normal restaurant whcih doesnft use mirin or something alcohol in their sushi, I know that restaurants already but thank you for kindness
by aslinda rate this post as useful

Re: Halal Sushi chain restaurant in Osaka 2019/10/30 13:52
So if it is not a halal restaurant but one with out alcohol or mirin, what about eating Sashimi instead? As long as you dont dip it in any sauce, it is just raw fish. No alcohol or anything else involved.
by LikeBike (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Halal Sushi chain restaurant in Osaka 2019/10/30 15:12
I am looking for normal restaurant whcih doesnft use mirin or something alcohol in their sushi,

If the problem which you want to avoid is only alcohol, then, sushi rice, soy sauce (syoyu) and wasabi donft contain any alcohol, and raw fish and seashell donft contain naturally alcohol either.
But, you must avoid pieces of sushi like anago(conger), unagi(eel) or some others which are put on with tare sauce(^ or tsumec), brown thick and sweet sauce, because this sauce is made normally of soy sauce, sake and mirin. So, generally speaking, in any sushi restaurant, you tell to the cooks or waiters of sushi restaurant that you canft eat any sushi with tare sauce (tare wa tabe-rare-masen). With the rest, you have no problem.
by ... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Halal Sushi chain restaurant in Osaka 2019/10/31 15:22
There is no restaurant category for gHalal Sushih (at least not yet, as far as I know). A sushi restaurant chef cooks his rice HIS way, which might or might not use gmirin,h which I understand is a problem when complying with Halal. You cannot walk into a sushi restaurant and ask that the rice there be prepared without any mirin.
So it might be an idea to get a hotel concierge for example to call a few sushi restaurants to ask if they use any gmirin.h

Here is some information by a Muslim living in Japan:
http://jhtv.jp/blog/sushi-japan-halal-haram/
by ....... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Halal Sushi chain restaurant in Osaka 2019/11/1 21:13
Apparently, there are sushi restaurants which are halal (as per Google).
by Winter Visitor rate this post as useful

reply to this thread