Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Do colleges with easy entrance exist in Japan 2019/11/17 22:50
Hello i am kind of new to university admissions in Japan and i had a late start in life due to circumstances in my home country. I am in my mid 20s (i know that this is negative in Japan due to age discrimination). But my main issue is that almost every university that i checked in Japan has very stressful and competitive admission procedures and the acceptance percentages are very low, especially for international students they take barely ten each year. Also they ask for too many stuff that feels like applying for a high company job rather than a school, such as interviews, letters of recommendation, subject scores etc. I mean how is someone supposed to send physical letters to every application, the professors that have to write them would be pissed especially if they cant understand english (when it comes to professors from non-english speaking countries), and i dont even live near my old school anymore so there is no way to obtain such things. It feels like the whole admission system there is really aggresive and unfriendly.

I am not saying that in other countries there are no hard universities but there are always some universities with 100% acceptance rate, however in Japan this does not exist, all of them that i found have very low acceptance rates, with the highest being between 30%-40% and they ask for a lot more things than universities in other countries. I wonder if there is any even relatively easy to enter, would prefer if it had any technlogy related degrees but even if not i dont mind, i just want to know if any easy exists at all in Japan.
by Gohan Super Saiyan Linguistics Instinct (guest)  

Re: Do colleges with easy entrance exist in Japan 2019/11/18 10:54