Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Renting Apartments: Ceilings and Walls 2020/1/21 00:54
Ok so this is a triple question.
I rent a 1DK mansion and its my first time with this size of apartment.

1.) I am considering investing in a loft-style bed. I am concerned about the height of the ceiling and I am wondering if this type of bed needs a room with a high type of ceiling. (I dont want to hurt my head waking up) the question is does anyone know if there is an average height of mansion ceilings?

2.) The second question is the walls, I did/am doing some research on this but what are the alternatives to hanging things like posters without damaging the walls? I found a product that is like putty that you knead and then tack it on the wall.

3) My balcony will have stuff on it, what are some good things I can protect it from storms and such? Like a tarp?
by Belmont (guest)  

Re: Renting Apartments: Ceilings and Walls 2020/1/21 12:19
「 I am considering investing in a loft-style bed. I am concerned about the height of the ceiling and I am wondering if this type of bed needs a room with a high type of ceiling. 」

Like, does a bed that's twice as tall as a normal bed work best in a room with a high ceiling? Yeah, definitely. There's not a universal height of apartment ceilings in Japan, either, so I'd recommend asking your landlord how high the ceiling in your apartment is.

If you don't have a landlord yet, because you don't have an apartment yet, I'd advice holding off on buyin furniture until you've finalized where you're going to live.
by . . . . (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Renting Apartments: Ceilings and Walls 2020/1/21 13:54
I agree with the previous post.
You need to check the size of the room including ceiling height before you by because there can be a difference between the departments.