Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 2: Posts 1 - 20 of 25

1 2
next

Japanese language school requires diploma? 2020/1/21 21:33
Before we get started, I just need to provide some context. I am a licensed tattoo artist with no high school diploma, I already have contacts in Japan so living there and keeping myself stable will not be an issue. Yes I know I am choosing the worst possible country to work in for my profession.

I just need to know if itfs possible to enroll in a Japanese language school without a diploma so I can get a student visa. There are no other options for me to utilize due to my profession, so a work visa is out of the question. The only things in my favor is that I have enough savings to live there for a whole year without working, and that my mentor is Japanese and plans to move back, so I will live with him. Hopefully if I can enroll, I can utilize this time to get settled and find work once Ifm eligible for a permanent residency visa.
by IrezumiTengu  

Re: Japanese language school requires diploma? 2020/1/22 08:41
once Ifm eligible for a permanent residency visa
Did you check the eligibility requirements for PR? Generally:
10 years of consecutive residence in Japan, which should include 5 years of residence under a work visa or those granted according to the family status
by JapanCustomTours rate this post as useful

Re: Japanese language school requires diploma? 2020/1/22 09:27
You can enroll Language school (just confirm the requirements of the schools) Some are asking certain degree and other not.

Your statement "I can utilize this time to get settled and find work once Ifm eligible for a permanent residency visa" this is incorrect. Since you need a working visa, after working in Japan and collect enough points you can apply for a permanent visa.