Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

require for certificate of eligibility 2005/6/9 11:26
there is a company there who is my friend and he would like me to work in his company for 5 months. Im just wondering if there's any one who could help me on how to apply the certificate of eligibility as the japan consulate here in hongkong are requiring me to apply first before i can get a visa to japan....
Please help me to answer this question as i do really needed this..

Thanks a lot!
by michelle  

... 2005/6/9 13:41
I'm not a lawyer here, but as far as I know:
I assume your friend who owns? the company and is currently in Japan will have to apply on your behalf (to a Regional Immigration Authority in Japan, probably in the prefecture/area where his company is located in) to apply for a work-permitting visa for you.

http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/index.html

Check unde "C. What is a Certificate of Eligibility?" for the procedures. Since your friend (I assume) is in Japan and you are not, the procedure (1) with "Proxy" (your friend) making the application, will probably apply.
by AK rate this post as useful

COE 2006/5/15 17:49
the company has to apply a Cert of Eligibility on your behalf. For requirements for Certificate of eligibility, it varies for every office. There are immigration offices that ask a lot of documents before issuing a COE and there are immigration offices that are very lax =)
by rogie rate this post as useful

cert. of eligibility 2006/12/23 13:33
I just want to know if ever my employer had passed all the necessary documents to the immigration in japan, and accepted by the immigration, is it already as good as for approval? or there would be possibilities to be denied?.. thank you very much...pls answer my question... i still dont know the status of my cert. of E...