Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How to Getting Hired in Tokyo From Overseas? 2020/2/3 19:25
Hi there,

I have a bachelor degree in business accounting with a very high GPA (4.6). Do you think there is a way to get hired in Tokyo when not living there now? If there is a chance, what would be the rules or process to follow?
I am almost 40 years old and start studying very late.

Solutions might exist..

Thanks community in advance for your answers.
by Diallo  

Re: How to Getting Hired in Tokyo From Overseas? 2020/2/4 09:36
Hello. When you say getting hired overseas, what exactly are you trying to do for work? Are you looking for something business related, or just any kind of job in Japan? It all depends on what jobs are available and what kind of visa you're trying to get. The most popular jobs in Japan for foreigners are either Teaching English or to be an Engineer.

Having a degree with a high GPA doesn't mean that a company will take you over someone with a lower GPA. They don't really care so much about how well you did, except for the fact that you have a degree in most cases. If you can tell us what you're trying to do, it would be a lot easier to give you a better answer for your question, since it's rather vague.
by Motti15 rate this post as useful

Re: How to Getting Hired in Tokyo From Overseas? 2020/2/4 17:26
Do you speak/write/read Japanese - if so, I can think of at least one company that might employ you, but of course you do not know the local regulations/rules, so you still need training. If you cannot work in Japanese, then your options get much more limited.
by JapanCustomTours rate this post as useful

Re: How to Getting Hired in Tokyo From Overseas? 2020/2/5 01:39
If you can speak fluent Japanese, then it is very easy.