Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Non-accredited bachelor for visum? 2020/4/11 05:09
I obtained a bachelor's degree, a master's degree and a doctoral degree from University of Sedona in philosophy.
I also have an associate's degree in law from a Belgian college.
Furthermore I have a postgraduate certificate from an English college in strategic management and leadership.
I studied in three countries over the last 4 years.

Can I use my bachelor's degree in philosophy from the University of Sedona, Arizona, USA, to apply for a Japanese visum?

I would like to work as an English teacher or a French teacher in Japan.

I speak Dutch, English and French.

Kind regards,
Vincent.
by Vincent (guest)  

Re: Non-accredited bachelor for visum? 2020/4/11 14:07
if you already know your university (?) is non-accredited, you should not try to use this degree for visa application, because it is simply that you waste your time. I believe that immigration has a comprehensive list of schools of accredited and non-accredited.
I don't know what the immigration will do next, after denying your application, but I am not surprised that they may put your name in their yellow-card list, which shows potential criminals of illegal entry, because they don't waste their time in your next-time application.
by ken (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Non-accredited bachelor for visum? 2020/4/11 14:30
Can I use my bachelor's degree in philosophy from the University of Sedona, Arizona, USA, to apply for a Japanese visum?