Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Farm work in Japan (Agency recommendations) 2020/7/6 17:28
Hello everyone,

my request is more for the German speaking people in here, but of course are international answers also very welcome.
I'm planning to fly to Japan to work there on a farm. I don't have any specific idea on which farm, because I'm pretty fit and able to do any kind of work. So my question is, did anyone ever did such a trip? Like working on a farm for at least a month? Did you organize everything on your own, or did you hire an agency for your trip?
I can speak English very well, but I also read that the people on the farm are speaking Japanese. I started learning Japanese this year and also have a lot of Japanese friends who help me with the language.

So I'd be very happy if someone could help me out and let me know about your experiences.

Thanks in advance.
Jasmin
by Asthalos (guest)  

Re: Farm work in Japan (Agency recommendations) 2020/7/7 11:26
Hello. Have you tried reaching out to farmers in Japan and to see what they require to work on their farm? I'm not sure we understand your question if you just plan to show up to Japan and expect to work on a random farm, or if you mean to actually get in contact with someone who works on a farm to see if they would hire you.

I'm guessing since you're from germany that you want to use the working holiday visa, right? It may just be easier to do some research online about Japanese farmers, the kind of work they do and what you could expect.
by Motti15 rate this post as useful

Re: Farm work in Japan (Agency recommendations) 2020/7/7 12:35