Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Free online universities in Japan 2021/6/30 18:43
I have been dreaming of going to college since 2001 and that is the year when I come to Japan to live with my mother. But since tuition fee in Japan is so high I opted on going for free college and even for online class.. thanks for those who can give me an answer.
by Al Tarik  

Re: Free online universities in Japan 2021/7/1 00:59
If I understand correctly you are in Japan (and have some kind of valid residency status) and want to study online at university.

If it’s online you aren’t really limited to Japanese universities. It could potentially be a university in an other country, right? (Unless you want to study in Japanese)

So you could potentially look for online universities world wide. Just be sure you select a reputable one. So that your degree is actually recognized.

Universities in Germany are generally very cheap (but not free). This one is a very reputable one and costs about 600 Euro per year :
https://www.fernuni-hagen.de/studium/kosten/index.shtml

UK universities are more expensive, but you can study in English. Open university is also very reputable and costs about 10 times as much.
https://www.openuniversity.edu/study/fees/how-much-it-will-cost

The Dutch version is somewhere between the UK and Germany regarding costs. But I haven’t checked if the courses are in English or Dutch.
https://www.ou.nl/

I guess you get the picture.

by LikeBike rate this post as useful

Re: Free online universities in Japan 2021/7/1 03:52
Have you Googled keywords such as 無料の大学 or オンライン大学 or 放送大学 ? If so, would you like to tell us more about your problem?
by Uco rate this post as useful

Re: Free online universities in Japan 2021/7/1 06:28