Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Visa extension with late insurance payment 2022/2/6 06:22
I'm a student and will be extending my visa to continue my study this spring. I have several late payments for my national insurance payments, but the payments will all be paid by the time I apply for the extension next April. Will these late payments affect my visa extension acceptance?
by John (guest)  

Re: Visa extension with late insurance payment 2022/2/6 13:31
It seems that visa extension can't be accepted for late payment.
https://www.city.yokohama.lg.jp/faq/kukyoku/kenko/hoken-nenkin/2021101...
by Tai (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Visa extension with late insurance payment 2022/2/6 14:16
It would be better to pay them off as soon as possible, because it can take a bit of time until the record gets updated as gpaid.h If the payment slips are far beyond the original due dates, you might just want to head out to the city hallfs health insurance section to pay them off.

But unless you have been so late with payments as to receive the second reminder with red-color font, or start receiving phone calls, it should be OK. (It shows you wefve been there, doesnft it.)
by AK rate this post as useful

Re: Visa extension with late insurance payment 2022/2/10 19:56