Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Student to work visa with low attendance 2022/6/7 11:28
Student visa to work visa with low school attendance?

Hi, if anyone in Japan has any experience changing student visa to work visa but with low school attendance rate ( around 78%)??
I came here in March 2022 as an international student studying Japanese in a Japanese language school and fortunately I got a job offer last month. Now Ifm trying to get documents so that I can submit them to the immigration. I graduated from university ( computer science)long time ago and I have experience in It field for 8 years. I am sure that Ifm eligible for the work visa but the problem is my current language school attendance rate. My current attendance rate is only 78% and my teachers say I canft get work visa with this low rate. I was sick in April and had to take time off from school. Do you think there is a possibility that I will be able to get work visa?? Do I need school attendance sheet to the immigration?
Thank you for reading!
by JP (guest)  

Re: Student to work visa with low attendance 2022/6/7 16:02
Well, no one can tell whether you cna obtain your work visa or not. It really depends also on your grades that you got during the study period. In the case if your attendance is not good enough, then They will look on your grades. Its really difficult to say that whether you will obtain or not, every case is considered differently. Every case is judged differently. If you apply for the IT industry here in Japan, then the possibilities of obtaining a work visa is higher. Just try to apply for and you will see. I really wish you to get your visa.
by John (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Student to work visa with low attendance 2022/6/7 16:37
John san , thanks for your kind message.
Yeah I really hope I can get it.