Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Can I retake high school? 2022/6/27 23:06
I’m a 18 year old half japanese, holding a long term visa. Currently I’m still holding my other citizenship but my japanese citizenship is on the way (late register) . I graduated high school in my home country and I wish to enter school in japan. But, they said senior high school has an entrance exam and I think I cannot make it. Can I retake high school in japan and then I’ll study hard to be able to pass the entrance exam in senior high school? Because they said there’s no entrance exam in high school. orrr, Is there any special treatment for peeps like me who wants to go in senior high school? like we non japanese speakers will receive a more easy test. thank you
by Yuki Kawamura  

Re: Can I retake high school? 2022/6/28 09:31
I cannot quite figure out what you want to do, but if you have already finished senior high school, you cannot enter a high school in Japan again, but the next aim should be to go to a college, university, or a vocational school in Japan (if that is what you want to do).

You can enroll in a Japanese language school and study the language (and study on your own) until your language level becomes good enough to pass an entrance exam for a college/university/vocational school.
by AK rate this post as useful

Re: Can I retake high school? 2022/6/28 10:59
"like we non japanese speakers will receive a more easy test."