Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

How long is the wait time at Haneda airport? 2022/10/2 01:46
Do I need to wait hours after arriving at Haneda airport? Is the process of custom checking very long?

Thanks.
by AprilMei  

Re: How long is the wait time at Haneda airport? 2022/10/2 14:48
No one knows as visitor numbers are increasing massively.

But no pcr tests now, so you shouldn't be waiting hours like the past 6 months.
by h (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How long is the wait time at Haneda airport? 2022/10/3 00:57
I re-entered Japan in August and it only took slightly longer than usual, not too bad though, got out in less than an hour cos I had a connecting flight to catch. It likely took about 30 -40 minutes or so? Had my app all up and ready to go, plus I'm a resident so that helped too.

I think with the abolishment of the blue, yellow, red zoned countries scheme the only limiting factor will be the sheer number of tourists wanting to enter the country... and that's something that hasn't happened yet so no one can tell for certain how long it will take.
by King of the World (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How long is the wait time at Haneda airport? 2022/10/3 09:48
Recent reports I have seen indicate less than an hour. I'm picking someone up from Haneda next week, so I'll have at least one additional data point then.
by JapanCustomTours rate this post as useful

Re: How long is the wait time at Haneda airport? 2022/10/3 11:43
Thank you all for responding to my question. I will be arriving on Wednesday.
by AprilMei rate this post as useful

Re: How long is the wait time at Haneda airport? 2022/10/3 12:01