Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

14 yr old girl in usa wanting a job in japan 2023/4/17 15:02
im a 14 year old girl in the US wanting to get a job in japan, and move to japan when you think im old enough. I am a student in the 8th grade of middle school. I am not sure what I want to be when I grow up but I know I would like to move to japan when I am older. I am trying to learn Japanese while I can, and would like some recommendation for better methods to doing it. I don't know a whole lot about japan but I have heard from others that it is cheap to live as one person and it has a not so pleasant working experiences if you want sleep. Me personally I can push my body to work hard. And I don't mind if I have to live in an apartment with little space. And no, before you say anything about "it's not like anime" I am not going there for the cutesy stuff and anime.. I am going there for the overall lifestyle. Like how you can walk and ride trains places, and how the food is cheap to buy and shops can be close. I am asking for tips on how my grades should be like and what job's I could get. I have all ready taken notes on how to move there . I also would like it if someone told me what it would be like , as in if I would have to work a not really entertaining job for some time because I really wouldn't mind it.

Soooo thank you and give me advice lol...
by B3114  

Re: 14 yr old girl in usa wanting a job in japan 2023/4/17 16:18
Well you have a lot of research ahead of you. Start with researching visa conditions. You canft just move to Japan and work, you need an appropriate visa. And the qualifications you need differ by visa category but generally it is either specific work experience (such as being a chef) or a university degree.