Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Is a JR Rail Pass worth it for this plan? 2023/7/6 03:15
Hello and ‚±‚ñ‚΂ñ‚ÍI

I am going on a long-discussed trip with my mother to Japan around Easter of 2024 (Last week of March, First week of April kinda thing). I am looking forward to it; I have not been to Japan since I was an exchange student in 2016 (Budgets and Covid, you know the drill). Back then, my dad and my younger sister came out to visit me for 10 days, but my mom has never seen it, so naturally, when we can finally make it, we're excited to go.

I recently realised that in October, the JR Rail Pass will increase significantly in price, which made me think about our current plans for our travel itinerary, and I am having trouble figuring out if it is worth it now with the plans we have. I have listed our plan below and will be very appreciative of any input and suggestions as to the most cost-effective solution.

Thanks so much in advance.
Johan

Plan:
1. Arrive by plane in Tokyo, stay in Tokyo for 2, maybe 3 days. Will be travelling from aiport to hotel and will travel within Tokyo as well for some sightseeing.
2. Travel to Hiroshima, stay for one full day to see the Memorial sites.
3. Travel to Kyoto. Kyoto wil be hub for the rest of the holiday; we will be travelling around to see the sights in Kyoto, probably add in a trip to Nara and Himeji (Possibly Hikone as well). Other places in the area might be visited too, and going to the shrine at Ise has been discussed, but not certain.
4. Travel home by plane from Osaka. Will obviously need to use transportation to get TO the airport.
by Johan (guest)  

Re: Is a JR Rail Pass worth it for this plan? 2023/7/6 21:23
Not only japanese but also Millions of Foreign ers love hiroshima.so you need Transport pass ,to see how hiroshima looks Like.you can buy jR hiroshima wide pass 3 day: 4600y
astram line 1 day pass =950 yen
Hiroden 1 day pass=900 yen