Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Visa status change from Student to Worker 2023/7/10 03:23
Hello, everyone!

I'm an exchange student at a university here (not a Language School) and I have been accepted by a Japanese company to work with them after my period of study.

The problem is, I've read in some blogs they will ask me to present my attendance rate from the Japanese School (Idk if it applies as well to universities) and the one of the last semester is pretty, pretty bad, mainly because of personal reasons and because I don't the credits. However, when I went to the Immigration Office to ask about the requirements and the documents I have to gather, they didn't mention that. Also in the official website of Immigration Office of Japan I found the list with the documents required (same as the one they gave me at the office) and it doesn't say anything about the attendance. I have already all the documents, those related to the employer and those to the employee and everything seems to be in order. I'm just afraid of being asked later in the process of visa change the attendance rate.
Does someone know if presenting the attendance rate is mandatory for changing from student visa to working visa in all cases? And if so, does it become complete impossible to get the new visa with a bad attendance rate?

Thank you!
by Hugo (guest)  

Re: Visa status change from Student to Worker 2023/7/10 14:07
No one knows what immigration will you ask you later on. If they didn't mention anything about it yet, then why worry about it now? We can't give you an answer to this as we don't work with immigration.
by Tom (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Visa status change from Student to Worker 2023/7/11 08:57