Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Can I still go to japan in my situation? 2023/9/16 16:55
Hello, i'm actually 28 M and did lot of mistakes, depressions and anyway i'm not complaining about it but it result that I have no so much legal experience or a bachelor.

I know it's impossible without it, and I plan to get it since i'm only 1 year from it so i'd be eventually 29 when I will have it.

And then, what can I do if I want to obtain a visa to stay in Japan? I plan to learn Japanese of course (not only for work but for myself too)

Can I study and work both in Japan though something? Or is it too late, i am too old?
Do I need lot of already-money to do that if so?

Or my only way is to work and study in my country until i'm 33+ and having experience, maybe a master and then go to japan at this point with more chance?

Thank you very much.
by Karasem77  

Re: Can I still go to japan in my situation? 2023/9/17 15:33

What are you studying at your university?

When you want to come and live in Japan, youfd need a visa to do so - many people come either to work or to study.

- If you want to work in Japan, you need to find an employer in Japan who would be willing to sponsor you for a work visa - they need to be interested in your skills so that they want you to be in Japan to work for them. So what skills/knowledge would you have from your studies? (From your writing, Ifm guessing that English is not your mother tongue, so teaching English might not be the best option.) Whether a masterfs degree would help or not with your career depends on the field of study and your professional experience.