Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Moving to Japan (Permanently?) 2023/11/15 23:49
I've been thinking about moving for Japan since I graduated college a year ago. I'd like to start a family there too, but there are obviously some complications. Firstly, the Visa. I'm not guaranteed to get the Visa to live there, but if I did I'd obviously have some trouble living there. I don't know any Japanese whatsoever, except for hello. I'd just like to know which cities are guaranteed to at least have some English speakers, but be child friendly and not too expensive.
I have about $46,500 dollars I've saved up over the years for this though, and I'd be willing to live anywhere in Japan as long as it had the things above that I listed. And just to made it clear, I don't need the entire city to speak English, just enough people to where I won't have to worry to much about knowing much Japanese, and can live my daily live.

I'd appreciate any kind of help, so thanks to everyone and anyone who reacts to this and helps me out
by Emi / Amy (guest)  

Re: Moving to Japan (Permanently?) 2023/11/16 09:06
I graduated college a year ago
Well at least with this 'English teaching' is one of the possible/easy option, to get you into Japan.
From then on, you do what you do to fulfill your 'dream'.
Or you could come here on Student Visa, at Japanese Language school.Then, tried looking for employment.

I don't know any Japanese whatsoever, except for hello.
Get yourself familiar with the language before you go, self study, watch drama/anime just to pickup some basic, and when you really moved there, you either pickup the language quickly or you don't depends on your desire. With nowadays technologies AI translation, it do help thing a bit.

just enough people to where I won't have to worry to much about knowing much Japanese, and can live my daily live.