Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Work visa with a 1.5 years bachelors degree 2023/12/18 18:01
I recently graduated with a bachelors degree in digital business from a triple accredited university and am currently a marketing intern in a Japanese language school in my country. I will be moving to Japan in April 2024 to further study Japanese for about a year. Currently able to hold conversations without any struggles but not on a business level. I am hoping to find a job in marketing after I obtain the JLPT N2 cert however I'm worried that i might not be able to get a work visa as I technically did not study 4 years for my bachelors degree.

I studied in a private school whereby after completion depending on your grades, allows you to enter the second year of university, letting students obtain a bachelors degree after studying for an additional 1.5 years. The university says that it is considered a 3 years bachelors degree if we manage to enter and graduate with the program but Ifm not sure if it is recognised in Japan. Ifve read that you need to convince the immigration authorities that the degree is a 3 years bachelors degree.

Just wondering about the chances of getting a work visa.

by S.T (guest)  

Re: Work visa with a 1.5 years bachelors degree 2023/12/18 18:12
A degree is a degree. Time to achieve is irrelevant.
by H (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Work visa with a 1.5 years bachelors degree 2023/12/18 21:54
Coming from the U.K. we donft have g4 yearsh bachelor degrees and Ifve been able to get work visas just fine.

As long as itfs a full bachelors degree and not just an associates degree then you should be fine. I had a friend try to get a visa with an associates and it didnft go through.

Best of luck to you!
by mycatslovewagyu rate this post as useful

Re: Work visa with a 1.5 years bachelors degree 2023/12/19 06:21