Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

How do I continue my studies in Japan? 2024/2/14 00:18
Hi! I am a Filipino student and am currently in grade 9. I am planning to continue my studies in Japan. I am not fluent in Japanese but I will try to learn the basics. May I know the procedures and requirements to enroll in a school?
by Miel (guest)  

Re: How do I continue my studies in Japan? 2024/2/14 08:01
There are no options to continue your high school studies in Japan. From the info you have given.
by H (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How do I continue my studies in Japan? 2024/2/14 08:46
https://www.japan-guide.com/search/?cx=015609760794546757367%3A7rvvvop...

Yet another post about doing high school in Japan. Go through above links which have many posts related to high school in Japan.

First and foremost, if you a minor, non-Japanese descendant, non-resident status parent/legal guardian, chances of high school full time is almost ZERO. Exchange program maybe ...
by @.. (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How do I continue my studies in Japan? 2024/2/14 12:04
「I am a Filipino student and am currently in grade 9. I am planning to continue my studies in Japan. I am not fluent in Japanese but I will try to learn the basics. 」

If you're hoping to go to a Japanese high school as a regular, full-time high school student, you're going to need to know a lot more than "the basics." Ask yourself this: if someone were to ask you "I don't yet know how to speak even basic English or Tagalog, but I want to go to high school in the Philippines," would that sound like a reasonable plan to you?