Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

the best places to live in Japan? 2006/11/26 07:22
I'm a high school student who is (hopefully) going to Japan in March. It's part of an exchange program and I would be there for a year. I know I probably won't have the choice on where I go, but I would like to give them a few suggestions.
The problem though, is that I don't know where I want to go. I don't like huge cities because they're too crowded for me (I'm only 4'11, I would get lost in a second!) and there is the occasional city that smells awful because of pollution. I'm more of a suburban girl. I like excitment, but not too much like you could experience in a busy city. I also like nature a lot, and love to be around/in it. I'm basically looking for a place where a teenage girl can have fun and party, but can still relax when she wants to.
I hope I've clarified things for you, I know it's probably confusing. But if you have a response, thanks so much for your help! :)
by Risa  

Best of both worlds 2006/11/27 15:51
Hakone is a quaint spa town about one hour from Tokyo. Popular destination for Japanese and foreign tourists. Great access to Tokyo, Yokohama, Mt. Fuji and great beaches on the south end of the Izu peninsula.

You should also consider Gifu as well. It is a small city just outside Nagoya. This is a perfect location to live if you want travel and see the most of Japan.

Good Luck.
by Tom rate this post as useful

where? 2007/11/3 07:36
Where do I look for in a nice place to live in japan. Well my sitation i would love to visit more likely live in japan. Where do i look to live in japan a nice area.?
by japanlover rate this post as useful

places to live in Japan 2007/11/3 08:03