Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Meeting my penpals in Person 2007/8/9 06:30
Hello,

I've been writing to two penpals for two months, and one of them, after seeing the homepage of my homecity, wishes to travel there to visit me in person. She is very honest with regards to what is sent in her letters to me, and seems quite nice through what I read in her emails. Would you recommend her visiting me, or not? I think it would be nice if she came to visit me, but after all, safety first!!
by Melissa  

. 2007/8/9 10:13
Does she plan on getting her own hotel and doing some other sightseeing by herself, or relying on you for accomodation?

Ages?

If she has her own place to stay at and you meet her, go with some of your friends in a group if you are worried about safety.
by John rate this post as useful

Re: John's reply 2007/8/9 11:31
She is 24 years of age, but she doesn't have much time due to her recent job change at the office. I remember her saying, "I would like to visit Regina one day." No travel arrangements have been made as of yet. I'd like to meet her, but I won't have time once university classes begin.
by Melissa rate this post as useful

. 2007/8/9 12:00
The way that is put sounds like she is making kind talk. "I'd like to visit your home city/town one day" "it looks nice".
by John rate this post as useful

Re: Post 2007/8/9 13:41
It really does. If a first meeting should come up in the future, I'd be glad to welcome her to my homecountry and show her a city and culture that is different from her own.

I'm a part time university student, and there's lots of work involved for only 3 classes! Maybe sometime in 2008, if I can work around my schedule, we'll meet, if we stay e-pals!

^_^ 2007/8/9 16:52