Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

stationary stores in yokohama? 2007/8/14 23:39
hi there! i will be in yokohama in october, i will be travelling alone and its my very first time with no knowledge about the place and the language, can anyone help me where can i shop for stationary products and other school and office supplies in yokohama? also if there is a trade fair for these products in october? i really appreciate your replies, thanks
by ana leah hidalgo  

stationery 2007/8/15 04:06
What sort of quality are you looking for? Or are you looking for distinctly Japanese stationery?

I think I just sound like a cheapskate but the moment I read your post, I immediately thought 100 stores. They are absolutely everywhere in the entire country and definitely sell stationery.

If you know of the company Office Depot, branches can also be found around the country.

Finally, Tokyu Hands gets a lot of attention. It really is a very unique stationery (and more) store that you`ll want to visit. There`s one in Shibuya which is only a stone`s throw from Yokohama, but there must be other branches elsewhere.
by Jon rate this post as useful

100 yen 2007/8/15 04:09
100 yen stores, if you don't know already, are actually much higher in quality than our 1 dollar stores. You can get a lot of stationary that you can depend on. Tokyu Hands is a good place too, but more expensive.
by Miko rate this post as useful

Yokohama 2007/8/15 12:16