Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Birthday night out 2008/3/16 00:33
I need your help. I am new in Tokyo and in two weeks it will be my birthday. I am looking for some clubs/bars/disco where they have some kind of birthday discounts or a special program for me couple of my friends.
I am turning 25 and would like to celebrate it in a good way:) If anybody knows places in Shibuya/Roppongi area with a nice environment and dance music (pop) please let me know! I am getting desperate here......
by Nora  

Birthday night out 2008/3/17 16:18
Nora, hmmm, difficult if you're really expecting a discount, locally run places i doubt you'll find. As for someone offering a discount for a group in the pong i also suggest that may be hard. I'd consider going to Muse in Roppingi if i were you ... it's the best of a bad bunch out that way!
by Neil Duckett rate this post as useful

thnks 2008/3/23 19:08
Thank you for your answer Neil. In Europe the thing with the birthday discounts is very popular, I thought that I could find something like this here as well.
about the place, do you mean this one: http://www.thursdayclub.com/reviews/r_main.asp?vnu_id=1489 ???

by Nora rate this post as useful

Hard Rock Cafe 2008/3/24 00:12
Not sure if they have a discount, but they lite a candle and the entire crew sing 'Happy bday'..its kind of good..they even record it and give u the video copy...

P.S:
They might even charge more for the Bday special. ;-)
by jenin - Indojin rate this post as useful

hmmm 2008/3/26 16:53
Sorry not sure about birthday clubs, but if you go out mention it to the bartenders and what not, if you are lucky they might make a big deal.