Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Autumn in Nagoya 2008/8/26 02:23
I plan to travel to Nagoya from 22/Oct - 31/Oct, this is my first time to visit Nagoya. My plan itinerary are going to Nagoya, Takayama, Kanazawa. Plan to stay near Nagoya Station.

1. Is this the best time for autumn viewing? where can I see autumn leaf?

2. Any fish market at Nagoya? If there is, how do I get there?

3. What is the weather like during this period? rain? temperature?

4. Any places that is must-see?

Thanks
by Alex  

... 2008/8/26 21:52
by Ts rate this post as useful

... 2008/8/27 08:12
Is this the best time for autumn viewing?

No, it is too early.

where can I see autumn leaf?

In higher elevations.

What is the weather like during this period? rain? temperature?

For Nagoya:
Average daytime highs around 20 degrees
Average nighttime lows around 10 degrees
Percentage of sunny days: around 68%
Percentage of rainy days: around 24%

Any places that is must-see?

Some ideas:
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e623a.html
by Uji rate this post as useful

Recommended Time for Autumn in Nagoya 2008/8/27 13:13
Hi Uji,

Any recommended time for the best autumn viewing as this is our first trip for autumn season?

Which date will getting higher chance of peak autumn viewing:
1. between 7/Nov - 15/Nov
2. between 23/Nov - 31/Nov
by Alex rate this post as useful

Nagoya 2008/8/28 09:45
It's hard to predict the change of seasons nowadays but I think you stand a better chance of seeing autumn foliage in Nagoya around late Oct to early Nov.
Here are some reference sites for autumn foliage:
http://kouyou.nihon-kankou.or.jp/
http://www.rurubu.com/season/autumn/koyo/
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2014.html

For sight-seeing in Nagoya, take a look here:
http://www.japan-guide.com/forum/quereadisplay.html?0+53899