Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

African American Residents in Japan? 2008/10/12 20:37
Hi,

This is my first time doing this, so please bare with me.

I've been reading the past few Q&A's and from what I can understand, Japan is a very magnificant place.

But, What I was wondering is are there alot of african americans living in japan? And if so, how does this affect the japanese?

I've been reasearching japan for over several months. And of all the amazing things i've learned, I have yet to come across any information pertaining/related to this subject.

You see, i'm 18 now and was planning on migrating from new york, to tokyo. But before that I was hoping to gain a little insight on this Conundrum Beckoned to be Disentangled.

So please, if you have any information at all feel free to reply. or you can e-mail me at Rahllo666@yahoo.com

Thank you,
by Rahllo  

. 2008/10/14 11:54
There aren't too many African-Americans in Japan. Most blacks in Japan are Africans. Most of the Americans are at the US military bases.
by P rate this post as useful

......... 2008/10/14 13:34
Ok, I see. So if i waz to move there i should be ok right?
by Rahllo rate this post as useful

You will be fine 2008/10/14 15:09
Yes, you should be ok. There are plenty of African Americans in Japan, I have met plenty while teaching English, but if you see an African-looking person, chances are they are from Nigeria or Ghana.
by Sira rate this post as useful

~whooo 2008/10/14 16:00
that's good to know. i wanted to prove a point to my mother that not all people are evil, but you know how mothers are

... 2008/10/14 16:21
i wanted to prove a point to my mother that not all people are evil, but you know how mothers are

??????????????????

You've lost me. African-Americans residents in Japan helps you prove a point how?