Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

travelling japan for 1.5 months? 2008/10/20 14:16
travelling japan from dec28 2008 till around feb15 2009 startin in tokyo working my way down to nagasaki going through:
yokohama
kamakura
hakone
mt fuji
nagoya
kyoto
nara
kobe
osaka
himeji
okayama
kurashiki
hiroshima
fukuoka
beppu
nagasaki
then flying up to sapporo and back to tokyo to fly home..how much money will i need and is this a good travel route?? mabey stay a few days at each give or take?? thinking about takayama and kanazawa too??

should i add any places to the list or take any off??

and also how much money will i need for this trip roughly?? on a pretty tight budget as im a uni student!!
by brooklyn  

... 2008/10/20 16:39
how much money will i need

Depends entirely on your travel style. This page should give you an idea:
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2410.html

and is this a good travel route?

Yes, except that I recommend visiting Kobe after Osaka and Beppu before Fukuoka.

mabey stay a few days at each give or take?

Some of the cities along your way, such as Kyoto and Osaka have enough attractions for a multiple-day stay, but others have one day worth of attractions.

thinking about takayama and kanazawa too??

Why not. Looks like you have the time.

should i add any places to the list or take any off??

Depends on your interests.

and also how much money will i need for this trip roughly?? on a pretty tight budget as im a uni student!!

How to save money:
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2028.html
by Uji rate this post as useful

Great plan 2008/10/20 16:46