Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Host Club: How much does it cost? 2009/1/7 20:24
Hi! I'm going to Japan for three months and i happen to be in tokyo for my birthday, so i wanted to go to a host club with a friend as a present to myself.

The language is not a problem (i've been studying japanese for 4 years and going to attend an advanced language course)...but i am corios about the prices. Of course i'm not going to order Dom Perignon to the n.1 host...does anybody know the average prices?
Thank you in advance!!
by Georgia  

.. 2009/1/8 22:04
Will your knowledge of Japanese help you if you are charged much more than you are told ?
by ttkkyyoo rate this post as useful

From around 2,000-5,000 2009/1/9 01:59
Hey,

I've been to some host clubs a few times, and they're quite fun. But make sure that you go to a club that doesn't mind foreigners, as the hosts can be totally uninterested in talking to you if that's not the case, and it wouldn't be very fun for you!

Pricewise, it depends on the club. But as it will be your first time there the prices range from 2,000 to 5,000 yen. As long as you don't go back to club it's not so expensive (prices ranging from 10,000, 20,000 and more!). Your drinks are included in this too.

If I were you I would walk around Kabukicho in Shinjuku (assuming that's where you're going) with your friends and wait for some hosts to come up to you with a flyer, as they will then take you to the club themselves. Obviously the clubs can be in dodgy areas so it's better than wandering over there by yourselves! It's also a good way to know whether foreigners are accepted, as they are coming to you in the first place! Being able to speak Japanese to a reasonable extent is the only requirement (besides being 20, of course).

Hope this information was useful for you. Enjoy Japan ;)