Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Children Souvenier Suggestions 2009/3/23 03:29
I'm a teacher and will be visiting Tokyo and Kyoto next week. What are some good cheap souveniers to bring back to my students. I have 50 students so I need something really affordable. Suggestions?
by J. Johnson (guest)  

. 2009/3/24 03:55
What grade(s) do you teach?
by . (guest) rate this post as useful

snacks 2009/3/24 17:57
buy some boxes of snacks for the kids. u can never go wrong with snack treats.
there's a common snack called pretz (stick snacks) that have region-specific versions for tokyo that you can see here http://ikebukuro.cool.ne.jp/gak/file/pretz.html
it's in japanese but hope you know the kanji for tokyo.

by oski (guest) rate this post as useful

stickers 2009/3/24 22:24
Go to a LOFT or KIDDY LAND (both common shops in malls and large department stores) or to another novelty book or stationary shop and you will find racks of cute Japanese-themed stickers.

My own students will do just about anything for stickers from America... I imagine the same works in reverse.
by tsurara rate this post as useful

Grades I teach 2009/3/25 15:42
I teach 1st -3rd grades. BAsically 7-9 year old kids.
by J.Johnson (guest) rate this post as useful

another teacher 2009/3/25 18:08
It's easy & fun to go to any 100 yen shop - you will find heaps of stuff there to amuse & delight your students - Hello Kitty products, stationery items, toys etc.....go for it ( but please don't go to the same one as I'm going to!)
by lynda (guest) rate this post as useful

. 2009/3/25 21:52