Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How much per day for drinks, snacks? 2009/4/30 12:45
Hello. I am a teacher bringing a group of junior high students on a tour of Tokyo, Kyoto and severa other areas in Japan. Our tour includes all meals and entry fees, but students want to know how much money to bring for snacks and souvenirs. Can anyone suggest a daily budget for water or soft drinks, snacks, souvenirs, that you might purchase during a tour? Thank you in advance!
by Gayle (guest)  

... 2009/4/30 19:42
It might be easier if you could list things that your students *typically* want to buy in a day of being on a tour, and someone here can give you typical prices in Japan for those items :)
by AK rate this post as useful

Sample prices 2009/4/30 21:11
Bottled water 500ml 105yen +
Can of coke/pepsi 120yen
snickers
by Natsuki (guest) rate this post as useful

... 2009/4/30 21:12
Drinks from vending machines are 120-150yen for bottled water, soft drink etc.

I guess souvenirs depend on what the students would like to buy. You can get lots of small things like key rings for a few hundred yen, but obviously there are more expensive options. So I guess it's up to them how much they want to spend on souvenirs.
by AusEz rate this post as useful

Sample prices 2009/4/30 21:16
Bottled water 500ml 105yen +
Can of coke/pepsi 120yen
snickers 120yen
bag potato chips 105-155yen
bag peanuts 120yen
french fries McD(s) 150yen
Baskin single cup 320yen
reg. ice cream 105yen+

by Natsuki (guest) rate this post as useful

. 2009/5/1 00:04
As mentioned, generally speaking bottled water is the 105-110 yen range, and soft drinks (colas) are in the 125-160 range at convenience stores and vending machines. Same for chocolate bars, bags of chips etc usually same price.