Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Can I apply before graduating? 2009/5/20 02:32
Hi everybody, my name is Roy. I plan to graduate on Dec. 12 of 2009, but I will probably not receive my diploma until late December or early January. Is it still possible for me to apply for a job before I receive my diploma? My major is English Education with ESOL endorsement.
by Roy (guest)  

sure, why not? 2009/5/20 21:36
if you graduate in december doesn't it usually take a bit longer to actually receive your piece of paper?

you could get a letter from your university to say you had "met the requirements of graduation".

you would have to provide the actual diploma to have your visa processed.

but of course you can start the ball rolling
by pete (guest) rate this post as useful

... 2009/5/21 05:44
Yes of course. @_@ I don' t know what job you're talking about applying for, but that's the norm anywhere isn't it?

Well, there are 2 asian studies majors at my little college who applied for JET, and they were both accepted like almost 2 months ago,

Grad commencement is this coming Sunday, if that's any indicator...

I guess you would mention on your application the expected date of graduation and whatnot.. I know a lot of grads do that for jet, and start immediately. So... yeah.
by Reina Jess rate this post as useful

Me again 2009/5/21 06:12