Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Wanna live in Japan 2009/7/4 03:47
Hello
I’m planning to live in Japan .
I’ll first introduce myself. I was born in Austria but I moved to Italy with my family when I was 12. I addend elementary school in Austria, middle and high school in Italy. Now I’m studying at university literature and languages.
Languages= English and Japanese. Literature= British and Japanese.

In the third academic year, I have the possibility to study 6 month in Kyoto as exchange student. And during the forth year 12 month in Gunma university Maebashi City.
My plan is: To study 6 month in Kyoto for improve my Japanese skills, learn about Japanese culture and lifestyle. For understand if Japan is really the right place for me.
After that I will return to Italy for get my 3 year degree. (In Italy university is 3+2 year, 3 years degree is maybe more or less like bachelor degree, the other 2 years are master degree ).
Then I'll continue to study for master degree and apply again for exchange program this time for Gunma university Maebashi City. It seems that is possible to apply twice because 3 year degree and master degree are 2 different things so I can go 2 times to Japan.
However I want to start to study for the master degree only for get the possible to study again as exchange student. In other words I’ll use student exchange only for get a visa and a cheap accommodation in a dormitory. In this 12 month my goal is to improve my Japanese and try to find a job.