Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

No. 1 Travel Agency (Tokyo) 2009/10/5 15:24
I called the No. 1 Travel Agency in Tokyo to buy a Tokyo-Shanghai round trip (I'm in the U.S.). They seem to have the best deal by far, about $200 less than the internet and Chinese travel agents. My question is that they told me it would take 1 week to issue the ticket! They said that my seat is confirmed and they took my credit card information, so I'm extremely confused. Has anyone else experienced this and did it work out? I've never used this agency before and it's my first time to Japan so I'm a little scared now.
by Geng (guest)  

ticketing 2009/10/6 14:03
Tickets are never issued on the spot by travel agencies, they have to go through a ticketing agency. No. 1 travel has been around a long time and has always been reputable- I have used them myself a number of times.
by Sira (guest) rate this post as useful

- 2009/10/6 14:25
dont worry. you can trust Japanese people and the company like no-1 travel
by bb (guest) rate this post as useful

No.1 Travel 2009/12/30 14:19
Hi, i would be interested to find out how you or anyone else went with using this service.
Im currently in Sydney and will be flying to Japan (arriving in Narita) on the 18th Feb 2010. I plan to fly out to seoul next day for 1 week before spending the rest of my holidays back in Japan. When i searched on the No.1 Travel website they had special tickets - Unspecified Airlines ticket for SEOUL (Round Trip/7days, FIX). what does this mean? i must return after 7 days? and given i fly out the day after i arrive in tokyo, would i need to book the tickets in advance from Sydney? Then pick them up at their office? Doesnt seem to say what are the departing and returning times for the flight.