Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Student visa without a school? 2009/10/30 04:19
I seperated from the military, but I wanted to return to Japan to finish the school that I was enrolled in. It's located on a military base, but as a student, I will be allowed on base to just go to school and leave.

The only problem is, I don't know how I'll be permitted to live in Japan long-term. I thought about a student visa, but can I apply for one if the school doesn't offer visa support? In the application, can I just say, "I'm going to this school full-time?"
by GC3K  

You need a school 2009/10/30 11:52
No, you must have a school to sponsor you and confirm that you are going to classes.
by Sira (guest) rate this post as useful

There is no free lunch 2009/10/30 17:10
You will have to provide an evidence that you are already enrolled to school and payed a tuition fee for the first year. I am afraid your words "I'm going to this school full-time" will not work....
by Hello kitty (guest) rate this post as useful

You Have The Time 2009/10/31 00:27
GC3K,