Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Driving Practice To Convert USA License 2009/12/14 18:40
Hi everyone,

I heard that you can go somewhere to practice driving the driving course before you take the actual test. I was wondering where to go. I live in Chiba and have taken the test 2 times and failed 2 times.. They won't tell me what I'm doing wrong. Whatever it is it must be minor, but a big deal to them.. I have 10 years experience driving so this is really frustrating. Please help!

Mike
by Dogbert  

driving school 2009/12/15 16:43
Welcome to the frustrating experience of transfering your license. Don't worry if you fail a few time, the test is not a reflection of your actual driving skills, but on how well you studied for the test. The best way to do that is at a driving school so you're headed in the right direction. Also, I've heard that the national average is 7 attempts, so try not to let it get you down. Anyway, heres a list of all the driving schools in Chiba including hours and links to their homepages. Sorry its all in Japanese but its all I could find:

http://school.driver.jp/pref/12/
by yllwsmrf rate this post as useful

just one lesson 2009/12/15 21:29
You only need to take a one hour lesson on how to take the test, not the full course. The price should range from 5000 to 8000 yen or perhaps a bit more. If the school is in Chiba, the price should be on the lower end of that range.

Some key points to be aware of: