Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Organization Opinion 2010/5/11 10:29
Does anyone think that this place is a good organization to use to travel abroad? I found it, and the rates are cheap for a while year, only $7,200. I might be able to apply for the best scholarship, but I want a second opinion since this is my first time looking for stuff like this.
Is this place reliable looking?

Also, if you notice anything or see something I might have missed then please let me know!
Thanks!
by Renea Chan  

? 2010/5/11 14:00
You might have missed telling us what it is you are talking about.
by RodW rate this post as useful

Well... 2010/5/11 22:38
Shes talking about going to Japan and the cost of this organization compared to others. Like, how much cheaper it is to be sent abroad using this organization and if the benefits are better then other known organizations like YFU and so on for the price it is offering.

That's just my guess though XD
by Kort (guest) rate this post as useful

OOPS! 2010/5/12 10:34
I'm sorry!

Here's the website.
http://www.asse.com/United_States/index.html
by Renea Chan rate this post as useful

DON'T DO IT 2010/5/13 10:12
DO NOT TRUST ASSE! I girl I knew was already set to leave to Japan this past March with ASSE but all of a sudden they canceled on her. Luckly, she got her money back and went with YFU. However, I hear it has a bad reputation. I went with YFU for 3 weeks this past winter. I am going back to finish high school but I am going through a private school.
Just to be safe... anything less than 10,000 may not be very good.
I can give you some names of international schools that have exchange programs.
Do you want to legitly study in Japan to get credit or do you want to go just for the fun. interest?
by Haruka Yuunagi (guest) rate this post as useful