Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Western hair salon for men in Tokyo 2010/5/14 15:17
Hey!

I'm looking for a hair salon for men in Tokyo that specializes in Western-style haircuts.

I thought it's time to do something with my hair. I'm not looking for anything fancy, perhaps a layered cut with minimum styling. I'd rather pay less than ichiman en, if possible.

Oh and if you don't know the answer to the above, but have some knowledge about guys' haircuts, then I'd appreciate any and all explanations about hair styling techniques etc.
Are hairstyles just a one-day thing or do they last for some time? I guess that's a silly question but I have no knowledge of these things :D
by Rad (guest)  

cut it baby! 2010/5/14 19:08
Welcome to planet Earth, esteemed alien! is your space craft securely parked?

Unless you hair is 10 feet long and the stylist twist it, braid it then knot it in an elaborate pile 3 ft high, a man hairstyle will last for several weeks for sure.

The major difference between a haircut in a barber shop and a hairstyle in a salon is that the later will cost much more, even if all you ask is a basic army cut.

by Monkey see (guest) rate this post as useful

Haha 2010/5/14 22:35
Thanks for a nice welcome, but I'm still new to Earth so it'll take me a while to get used to things... :D

What I meant is: I've never had my hair styled (I only went to the barber's), so I don't know how that works. I thought I might try something new for a special occasion.
by Rad (guest) rate this post as useful

glorious hair 2010/5/15 05:16
A hair stylist and a barber aren' t that different anymore, with the exception of old fashioned barbers in the poorest area of a town, as barbers have long learned to do razor cuts, layering, blow drying etc. etc. in order to keep their more demanding clientele.