Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

JLPT equals fluency ? 2010/6/2 12:26
I am currently studying Japanese. I've went through JLPT lvl 4 and 3 within one month and am refreshing those two levels ( my study software hasn't updated to the new lists if any that i heard about .. 5 levels now ? ). I pretty much know the words I'd say about 80% for 4 and 60% for 3, and it'll take me less than a week to get through both of them ( I don't work and school doesn't start till august ) and as of today I'm halfway through with level 4 restudying. If I learn all the Levels of JLPT and am able to understand most Japanese shows, movies, news casts, does that count as somewhat fluent in Japanese ? I won't be able to take any tests anytime soon since I'm honestly baffled by the spaced out testing months xD, but that's all I'm wondering. And why is it that people take so long to study the JLPT. I am NOT smart and am a failure at my last college but it only took me one month ( actually about 2 weeks ) to get through 2 levels and I read it takes people up to 3 just to surpass one level. is it because I have so much time on my hand or what ? I plan to KNOW all the JLPT levels by the middle of July, I have nothing else to do so I'll be going the pace I went. Is this unrealistic ?
by kurotorigo  

... 2010/6/2 22:36
Dude.

...*Dude.*