Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Best dorms around Waseda Campus.. 2010/6/3 11:21
Hello all,

I am a graduate student who will be moving to Waseda University in September in order to pursue my studies.
Gradually, I am collecting all infos on dormitories given by Waseda international office.
But I would love to hear from students or even former ones what in their opinion is the best dorm in the aerea..
Believe me .. its really difficult to make up my mind..since I donLt know the real reality there, if you know what I mean.
Plus, what leaves me a little bit doubtful is the seemingly strict division between females, and males.
Unfortunately, the coed dorms are a little bit too far from Waseda Campus therefore I donLt feel like they might be an option..
46 minutes to get to Waseda Campus is a definitely too much ( for me ).
so, the options available due to my knowledge are Female dorms which are closer,
but here again, there is something which leaves me uncontent..( I know itLs difficult to have it all ): the gates !!! which close at specific hours..
Totally fine as for safety,
but I am asking you is there a dorm with eletrict badge or where keys are being handed?
THANK YOU!!!
by Terry (guest)  

. 2010/6/3 17:02
How about rent?
It is more expensive, but more convenient.
Check out this website:
http://tokyo.apartment-office.com/p_waseda.html
by MIR (guest) rate this post as useful

. 2010/6/4 02:04
you have the same concerns i had when i went there as a student:

1. Strict division between males and females
2. Distance from school
3. Curfews

For number one, i don't think there's a very strict division among members of the same dormitory. The story changes though if you want to invite some people from outside to your room and chances are they are absolutely not allowed to stay overnight.