Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

im 14 and i wanna live i japan but how 2010/6/16 21:33
okay im 14 living in norfolf england the town is called diss i really want to move to japan i know a lot of history a lot of its culture im still learning japanese but im still good at it i love everything about japan the people the landscape manga and anime technolgy etc i know i cant live there on my own but the must some way for me to stay the for a while and then move back when im lttle more older i heard u could do some sort of exchange student trips there i had chinese people french people and italian people stay with and i know u could get there if u know any links to exchange school thing [not very good with english for some reason] or any othere way that would hep alot so plz help
by kaigan (guest)  

first ask your parents 2010/6/17 15:42
Then ask your school if they have a sister school in Japan.

Then ask your local Japanese Consulate General or Embassy about opportunities.

You need to research and learn more about what options are available and how to fund them.

Join the Japan network on Facebook and make friends with foreign nationals living in Japan and what they did/who they spoke to to get there.

This will not happen overnight. Even people selected for scholarships need to apply 6 months to a year in advance of their desired travel.

I don't think age should be an issue, so long as your parents are on board and you make the right connections.
by jmarkley rate this post as useful

You could.. 2010/6/17 18:19
You could try couchsurfing and stay at someone's place for a little while. These are people who take in travelers for free, usually to get to know foreigners and practice their English with them. So you could go around staying at several of these places.