Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Online translations are they reliable ? 2010/9/26 00:51
Hi I am trying to find out in on-line translations fron English to Japanese are reliable.

I speak some Japanese and read Katakana and Hiragana, but like many westerners I have problems remembering Kanji, some common one I remember, but not enough to write what I want to write.

I am studying Japanese in my own time, but it is not easy for me because I cant give enough time as much as I want to.....

I want to write some serious words in Japanese including Kanji, but I just find the grammer when using Kanji too hard at the moment, My Japanese without Kanji looks like a childs writing because no Kanji.....

I want to write a serious letter but witout Kanji it would not look serious, so I wanted to ask about online translations.

Does anyone have a recommendation for a good qualirt reliable inline trabslation service, free or pay for translation is OK, the most inportant thing it is reliable.

My letter is personal so I don't think it will be good to ask it to be translated on the forum....... sorry.

I feel embarassed about it because I can read Hiragana, Katakana, understand most spoken Japanese and read Japanese books and Manga ( When the kanji have the hiragana written next to them) but I just dont have the Kanji knowledge to write well.....

Can anyone recommend a good translation serive, maybe online free or paid for translation, this would be helpful.

ほんとにありがとう.‏

by kodamadesune  

... 2010/9/26 10:59
Online "machine" translations are not reliable. The result for English to Japanese comes out better than Japanese to English, but still a lot can be lost in the process.