Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Civil contractor moving to Yokosuka 2010/10/22 13:20
Hello All,

I am a civil contractor moving to Yokosuka in Nov and I am looking for advice, information, opinions, perspective, etc...on housing, furniture and appliances(purchase, delivery and installation) and vehicles. I appreciate any input. Thanx!!!

-J-
by JLS1  

moving 2010/10/23 16:11
If your being transferred here by and American company or US Government they should be able to provide you with all the information you need.
by pete (guest) rate this post as useful

moving 2010/10/23 23:18
Thank you for the response Pete, but the reason I am asking is because my company does not have information on purchasing, delivering or installing any furniture or appliances in Japan.
by JLS1 rate this post as useful

moving 2010/10/24 15:16
information on purchasing, delivering or installing any furniture or appliances in Japan.
Not a problem, delivery and installing is generally free.
by pete (guest) rate this post as useful

Have you tried this site? 2010/10/24 21:46
You can try looking through the forums on Japanbases.com? There's plenty of information on that website for people moving to the Yokosuka area.....
by Guest (guest) rate this post as useful

moving 2010/10/25 02:02
@Pete...do you happen to know the names/location of any of the stores that deliver and install appliances in the home??

@Guest...yes I have visited the site and I am still reading the posts. So far I have not come across any infomation regarding how a civil contractor living off base can get appliances delivered and installed.

ask the stores 2010/10/25 08:02