Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

translator/interpreter 2010/10/29 16:57
hi!
i'm looking for some interpreter or translator who can answer to my question:
-it's hard to find a job as translator or interpreter in japan?
-if yes,why?(except the visa stuff,wich is the problem for every foreigner who want to be employed here!)
-is still the bachelor degree a 'must' in japan?
-i'm studying in a senmongakkou in tokyo,after quitting university...you may think i'm crazy to quit university,but the problem is that ...i didn't have any preparation fro the univ(you could get 90% score without studying...the only important thing was attendance)...and there are sooo many university in japan like that...absolutly useless and i didn't want waste my money!
but i know many people here go to univ only to have the piece of paper..
ofc there are also good university,but it's kinda hard to enroll !!

anyway,currently as i said i'm studying in a senmongakkou for translator and interpreter(for instance,i'm studing more here than in university,and i'm improving my skills...)

well,it will be so hard to have an employment later?
even with a spouse visa?

thanks ;)
by alberto (guest)  

... 2010/10/31 12:58
If you are already attending a specialized school to train as interpreter/translator, you should check out with the school what the employment situation is :) Often those schools run temporary staff dispatching business at the same time, and you can get reference from there.

If you have a Spouse visa, you don't need to worry about a bachelor's degree.