Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

HIV Testing in Japan 2010/11/6 11:58
Hi, I am a student living in Tokyo, Japan. I had an extremely high risk encounter two weeks ago. Recently I have had all the symptoms of Strep Throat (for which I tested positive with a bacteria culture) and have been treated for that. That being said, strep and HIV have pretty much the same symptoms, so my guess is that I actually have HIV. Anyways, because of this situation, I would like to get a HIV Viral Load test. I have heard that these are pretty hard to get, but do to the situation, I was hoping I could find somewhere to get it done. I know if the earlier I find out about HIV that more effective the treatment, so I don't want to wait 3 months. Anyways, I am willing to pay if that is the only option. Thanks for any help!
by prnoct90  

.. 2010/11/6 13:31
by darine (guest) rate this post as useful

Yes 2010/11/6 14:36
But, my question is much more specific.
by prnoct90 rate this post as useful

the info you need was there 2010/11/6 21:43
Did you read the part of that thread that I've pasted below? Looks pretty specific to me. Good luck with the test.

ETokyo Metropolitan Testing and Counseling Office in Minami-Shinjuku: The Tokyo Minami-Shinjuku Bldg., 3rd floor, 2-7-8 Yoyogi, Shibuya-ku (3-min. walk from JR Shinjuku Station)
-- Appointments: Call 3377-0811 between 3:30 p.m. and 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, or between 1 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday
-- Tests offered: HIV antibody screening (testing for other sexually transmitted diseases will be performed during AIDS Prevention Month). Test fee is free.
-- Test days/hours: Monday through Friday, 3 p.m. to 8 p.m.; Saturday/Sunday, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
by Sira (guest) rate this post as useful

different test? 2010/11/6 21:44