Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

cheap film negatives for film camera 2011/1/18 18:48
Hello Its my first time will visit Japan this comming feb. , I use film camera, where I can find a good bargain or the cheapest store selling film negatives expired or new ( 135, 120and 4x5) ill visiting tokyo, osaka and kyoto thank you
by fpbal  

Re: cheap film negatives for film camera 2011/1/19 04:39
I would be interested in getting an answer too, I went back to film (35mm and 120) after using a DSLR for several years and plan on stocking up on film prior to coming to Japan but would love to have some addresses to stock up on some Fuji Acros in case of running out. I have seen a lot of several second hand photo shops around Tokyo (Ginza and Shinjuku) and Osaka and wonder if they carry film as well.

http://monochrome.me.uk/blog/browse/tag/japan/1
by Hoshisato rate this post as useful

yodobashi 2011/1/20 01:13
yodobashi sells a brand called dcp centuria, iso200 35mm color neg film, if i remember right it is about 1000-1300yen for 10 rolls - but i think they might be 24frame rolls

either way, good bargain, i develop them by myself. they produce retro looking colors unless you take the photos on a newer slr/lens system i.e. nikon f90/f5 with ai lenses or better, but i love the results.

it is not high resolution like velvia though.

no cheap 4x5 film anywhere anymore - consider ordering 4x5 x-ray film from medical suppliers or buy the cheap black and white stuff off ebay from china, it ain't too bad. 4x5 film is expensive in tokyo.
by winterwolf (guest) rate this post as useful

mistake 2011/1/20 01:13
DNP Centuria not dcp

Where do you get C41 kit 2011/1/20 01:44